Better to be single than to date an irresponsible bastard

For two years i have wasted my time and money after this guy who is two years older than me but a decade dumber.

I’ve stopped expecting him to do anything for me for every job i’ve given him he has screwed it.

Told him two years back to change my net connection from a limited 1gb to unlimited. He told me confidently that its been done and that he has confirmed it. After three months of usage i get a bill that almost gave me an heartattack. My plan was the same. I asked him to go talk to the person who had changed the plan but he refused. May be because he’s irresponsible and selfish or may be coz he just lied that he ever went to change my plan.

He tells me he’ll call and then he totally forgets about it. Thats fine. Happens. But to top it off he gives me super dramatic excuses right from my cat had an accident to my uncle died. Every single time! And sometimes he would just switch off his cell when he doesnt wanna talk. How mature.

This guy is 24 years old and totally jobless. Spends his day playing counter strike, gymming, watching matches and betting and roaming with friends and drinking at night. His friends pay for his stuff and in return he behaves like their slave always giving them first priority and doing whatever they say.

I have spent thousands and thousands on him coz after our first month of dating he stopped paying his own bills and i paid for everything. In return i only expected loyalty and love. And he cheated on me.

Dumped him. He cried. Threatened with suicide. Made up a fake story that the girl was just part of a bet that he made with his brother and that he didnt get physical with her.

I gave him a second chance and he continued lying and betraying me.

He borrowed money from parents to spend it on drugs and booze and didnt even have slippers to wear forget shoes.

The only thing he has is looks and i was a fool to fall for them. But it was too late when i realized that apart from looks the only thing he had to offer was lies and deception.

I have this problem of constantly running out of balance on fone and the only thing i ever ask of him is to recharge for me. He has a bike so he can get it done in 5mins. But i have to plead and cry for weeks before he gets it done. And 99% of the times i end up going out and doing it myself. From switching off his phone to killing his relatives for excuses he has done everything to avoid doing such a miniscule task.

He has never done a thing for me. Never ever made any effort on special days. He has not even wished me on our 2 year anniversary. On my bday met me without a gift saying i have come to meet you thats your gift. He doesnt even live far.

Whenever we go out theres just silence. He would order food and then quickly look around to find a tv screen and gets hooked. I sit there blankly looking at him. Ive stopped even trying to make any efforts. He has no interest in what i have to say. When he speaks he only speaks about himself in a long boring monologue where im just supposed to sit and not comment while he brags endlessly.

I feel like i am dating a toddler not even a cute cuddly one but one who just shits and pisses on you all the time.

I am truely and deeply sick of this man baby. I need someone who can take care of me once. Its an alien world for me where men give advice when a woman is in a problem, take care of her when shes feeling low, buy her little gifts on special occasions, make plans themselves to meet without the woman crying and begging him to meet her.

I’ve only had two relationships in my life. One with an abuser and the second with this guy.

I am 22 and already losing all hope that there exists a guy who matches my level of intelligence and maturity. And who doesnt treat me like a slave just coz i am a woman.

Posted on October 14, 2012, in Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. danceonthebreeze

    There’s definitely someone out there right for you! Just try to enjoy searching for him ❤

  2. Two years older and a decade dumber! That’s my new band name… Thanks! Now I just have to start a band.

Leave a comment